When Does the British Touring Car Championship Start?

When does the BTCC season start? This article discusses the start date, the drivers, the teams, and the schedule. In the year 2021, the BTCC will take place at the Silverstone Grand Prix circuit. Before the season starts, however, the championship will travel to Knockhill, Snetterton, and Thruxton. A few official pre-season test days will also be held for teams to carry out hybrid testing.

BTCC drivers

The BTCC is an annual motor racing championship spanning 10 race weekends over a two-year span. The season opener takes place at Donington Park in April 2022. There will be 30 races and ten events held across eight UK circuits. The series will also feature Hybrid technology. The schedule features dates at Donington Park, Brands Hatch Indy, Croft, Oulton Park and Snetterton.

BTCC teams

If you’re wondering when the British touring car championship will begin, then the answer is June. The championship is one of the biggest motorsport events in the world, with more than 400 drivers competing in each round. However, the BTCC is not the only motorsport event to start in June. Other events include the Formula E championship, the World Touring Car Championship, and the Australian F1 Championship. For more information, you can visit the BTCC website.

BTCC schedule

There’s a lot of news involving the BTCC schedule this year, as the championship heads for its final round of the season. With the first two rounds already completed, the season’s final two races have been pushed back a couple of weeks. The first two rounds at Snetterton will now be on the 12-13 June and the Brands Hatch Indy circuit will be on the 26-27 June. By the time these dates roll around, the restrictions are likely to be eased somewhat. The final two rounds at Knockhill and Oulton Park will still take place in July and August respectively.

Test days

There are three official BTCC test days, which will take place before the championship kicks off on April 24. In the first half of the season, the championship will visit the Knockhill circuit, before moving on to Snetterton, Thruxton, Silverstone, and Brands Hatch Grand Prix. The championship will also hold three pre-season test days, during which teams will have the opportunity to carry out hybrid testing.

Read More: A how-to guide in removing your old window tints